Excellent Review
Excellent Review
Good Review
Fair Review
Poor Review
Their meals are advertised as nutritional, providing a minimum of 625 calories, and no more than 1,350 mg of sodium.

Traditions Meal Solutions
Meal Plans

Traditions offers four meal plans that include ten meals in each package. Consumers may choose between:

  • Southern Delights
  • Comfort Classics
  • Hearty Cravings
  • Mix It Up
Advertised on their home page as "dining at its finest," Traditions Meal Solutions offers consumers the benefit of affordable and nutritious meals that bring excitement to the dinner table. Their menu is targeted at the needs of seniors, offering frozen and shelf-stable prepared meals.
Website and Ease of Ordering:


Please enter your comments of at least 100 words in the space provided.
Optional: Please email pictures of the products they have tried.  They say a picture is worth a thousand words, so improve your reviews with pictures!
Submit Your Own Traditions Meal Solutions Review!
Shipping Experience:
Reheating/Cooking:
Taste and Food Quality:
Customer Service:
Value of Products Purchased:
Overall Rating:
Each meal plan costs $69.95, or $6.99 per meal. Through their "Private Pay" program, any consumer can purchase these meal plans for themselves or an aging family member.
At this time there are no Traditions Meal Solutions Coupons available, however, their meals are very inexpensive compared to other meal delivery services. As soon as any Traditions Meal Solutions Coupon Codes become available, we will be happy to share them with you.

Other prepared meal delivery services that offer coupons include Home Bistro and DineWise.
Coupons
Copyright 2009 Prepared Meal Delivery Reviews  All Rights Reserved. All Art Licensed by Shutterstock
Protected by Copyscape Unique Content Checker

Traditions Meal Solutions Review

Traditions Meal Solutions Coupons and Coupon Codes

Traditions Meal Solutions Reviews

Chicken Parmesan

The chicken patty was the definition of manufactured or processed. There was not enough sauce to cover the patty, and there was no cheese to warrant calling this meal parmesan. See the white gravy substance on the plate?  Those are mashed potatoes so runny you would have to eat them with a spoon. The vegetables are frozen speed-rack.

-Jan F. NY
3/10/2012
Shipping Experience:
Taste and Food Quality:
Consumer Value:
Website Ease of Ordering:
Reheating Convenience:
Customer Service:
Good
Excellent
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Overall
Consumer
Review
Share Your Reviews and Comments on Your Choice of Prepared Meals, Best Prepared Meals Delivered and Prepared Food.
Kitchen Granite Background
Chef
Best Prepared Meal Company
Prepared Meal Delivery Reviews
Share your food reviews with other foodies
Follow Me on Pinterest
Web Page Updated On: 7/10/2015
Best Services
Unlike most meal delivery services, Traditions Meal Solutions includes dry milk, bread slices, fruit juice, and margarine to add to the daily meal plan.

However, unlike most meal delivery services, someone has to be home to sign for the delivery, which can be a little inconvenient. Customer service is exceptional though, as they send you many emails or even call you to confirm the time of your shipping delivery so you are available to sign for the shipment.
Poor Review
Meatloaf

It may technically be meat, but this meatloaf tasted more like a microwave beef sandwich you could buy at a gas station, then a slice of homemade meatloaf. Again, this meal was not any better than a $1 frozen meal you could buy at the market on sale.  I did not think this meal was not worth anything near what I paid for it.

-Jan F. NY
3/10/2012
Shipping Experience:
Taste and Food Quality:
Consumer Value:
Website Ease of Ordering:
Reheating Convenience:
Customer Service:
Good
Excellent
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Overall
Consumer
Review
Country Fried Steak

I would not agree this meal is worth anything near twhat I paid for it, but the Chicken Fried Steak, (really a Chicken Chopped Steak) did have a decent flavor for a meal of this low quality. The mixed vegetables are right out of a frozen bag, and once again, my instant mashed potatoes never reheated into anything close to a solid.

-Jan F. NY
3/11/2012
Shipping Experience:
Taste and Food Quality:
Consumer Value:
Website Ease of Ordering:
Reheating Convenience:
Customer Service:
Good
Excellent
Excellent
Excellent
Fair
Fair
Overall
Consumer
Review
Fair Review
Lasagna

This was another low quality meal, but it might be worth $2. The sauce is runny and flavorless, and the lasagna noodles had a chalky taste to them. There was some real ground beef sprinkled on top, but no parmesan cheese. The serving size is small, and the Brussels Spouts could have been trimmed. Maybe I am marking on a curve, but a fair meal I would not recommend.

-Jan F. NY
3/10/2012
Shipping Experience:
Taste and Food Quality:
Consumer Value:
Website Ease of Ordering:
Reheating Convenience:
Customer Service:
Good
Excellent
Excellent
Excellent
Fair
Fair
Overall
Consumer
Review
Poor Review
I am a family caregiver for my Mother and my Grandmother, so I think of myself as an expert on senior and elderly meal services. The only suggestion I would have for Traditions Meal Solutions is to provide customers the ability to choose the meals they want instead of having to pick a meal plan. The challenge I have with my elderly Grandmother is getting to eat enough calories a day, and starting with a meal she doesn't' care for, makes getting her to eat a full meal all the more challenging.

Ham and Bean Dinner

I couldn't get my Mother or Grandmother to eat this meal, and I would not have selected it had it not been bundled in a package. The ham and beans came out very watery, like maybe this was supposed to be a soup. I thought the bits of ham were okay and not near as salty as I expected. There are not many beans, as you can see in the picture, and the mixed vegetables were flooded in water. The diced sweet potatoes were actually very good, but I am not giving you much feedback from whom the meals were intended.

-Robin V. NY
4/20/2012
Shipping Experience:
Taste and Food Quality:
Consumer Value:
Website Ease of Ordering:
Reheating Convenience:
Customer Service:
Excellent
Fair
Excellent
Good
Fair
Poor
Overall
Consumer
Review
Fair Review
Chicken Pattie Meal

The print for heating these meals is beyond tiny. It is very hard to see if it says 6 minutes or 8 minutes. After 6 minutes everything was hot, but the chicken patty didn't reheat as well as the vegetables. The edges were hard and crusty and exceeded what my Grandmother could chew. She did eat the center of the patty and most of the mixed vegetables. My mother ate the lima beans because my Grandmother doesn't care for them. In all honesty, I have purchased chicken patties like this in a roll of 20 at Costco, but this meal was okay.

-Robin V. NY
4/20/2012
Shipping Experience:
Taste and Food Quality:
Consumer Value:
Website Ease of Ordering:
Reheating Convenience:
Customer Service:
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Fair
Fair
Overall
Consumer
Review
Beef Pattie

Both my Mother and Grandmother had higher opinions of this meal than I did, but to see a smile on their faces made it well worth using just their feedback. They both loved the beef pattie and the black-eyed peas. My Grandmother loved the spinach, but you can see the amount of water that make it to the plate during reheating.

-Robin V. NY
4/20/2012
Shipping Experience:
Taste and Food Quality:
Consumer Value:
Website Ease of Ordering:
Reheating Convenience:
Customer Service:
Excellent
Fair
Excellent
Good
Good
Good
Overall
Consumer
Review
Cheese Omelet Meal

This meal went over great with my Mother and Grandmother. I have had prepared meal delivery breakfast meals before, and I think this one was good compared to others I have tried, but Mom and Gram insisted on giving this meal four stars. Asparagus for breakfast seemed a little odd to me, but they liked the idea. I guess you can't get a better review than one coming from the people these meals are intended for. The meal reheated well at 6 minutes.

-Robin V. NY
4/20/2012
Shipping Experience:
Taste and Food Quality:
Consumer Value:
Website Ease of Ordering:
Reheating Convenience:
Customer Service:
Excellent
Excellent
Excellent
Good
Excellent
Excellent
Overall
Consumer
Review
Poor Review
Chicken Dumplings

The official name of this meal is Diced Dark and White Chicken Meat with Dumpling Pasta and Gravy, which may be as close to Chicken and Dumplings as this meal gets. Its unappetizing name is equally matched by its appearance and taste.  The mixed vegetables are standard fare you can find in the frozen food section of your market, as are the diced peaches which taste much better cold than they do heated in a microwave for eight minutes. The labels are very hard to read, and you have to be home to sign for the delivery.

-Shannon L. NY
4/22/2012
Shipping Experience:
Taste and Food Quality:
Consumer Value:
Website Ease of Ordering:
Reheating Convenience:
Customer Service:
Excellent
Good
Excellent
Good
Poor
Poor
Overall
Consumer
Review
Poor Review
Chili Mac

This meal looks a lot better than it tastes. In fact, there is no taste. I might have given this meal a silver medal for its looks, but sampled one spoonful of each of these meal components and tossed in the garbage. The sauce is watery, which is a trend I am seeing with this meals. The macaroni is mushy and there is not even a hint of chili flavor. The label says diced carrots with sauce. There was sauce on the carrots? And it also says there was sauce on the green beans. Maybe their intent was good, but this was poor execution.

-Shannon L. NY
4/22/2012
Shipping Experience:
Taste and Food Quality:
Consumer Value:
Website Ease of Ordering:
Reheating Convenience:
Customer Service:
Excellent
Good
Excellent
Good
Poor
Poor
Overall
Consumer
Review
BBQ Beef Brisket

I can honestly say I don't believe I have had a good beef brisket from a meal delivery service, but this one was outstanding. The shredded brisket wasn't all dried out, the BBQ sauce didn't taste jarred, and it had a nice little spicy zing to it. I wish the portion size was larger, but for a meal under $7, and considering the cost of brisket these days, I think this meal is quite a value. There is enough to pile on a fresh hard roll and have a really good BBQ Beef sandwich.

The mixed vegetables probably came out of a 55 gallon drum, but those little fried potatoes were darn good, too. There was a nice little crust on the bottom side of them, and a hint of onion powder. That little attention to detail made me change my vote from a silver medal to a gold medal. Too bad you can't order more of just this meal, because I would order it again.

-Shannon L. NY
4/22/2012
Shipping Experience:
Taste and Food Quality:
Consumer Value:
Website Ease of Ordering:
Reheating Convenience:
Customer Service:
Excellent
Good
Excellent
Good
Poor
Poor
Overall
Consumer
Review
Traditions Meal Solutions Chicken Parmesan PlatedTraditions Meal Solutions Chicken Parmesan TrayTraditions Meal Solutions Chicken Parmesan Label
Traditions Meal Solutions Meatloaf PlatedTraditions Meal Solutions Meatloaf TrayTraditions Meal Solutions Meatloaf PlatedTraditions Meal Solutions Meatloaf Label
Traditions Shipping Box
Click to enlarge
Traditions Meal Solutions Country Fried Steak PlatedTraditions Meal Solutions Country Fried Steak TrayTraditions Meal Solutions Country Fried Steak Label
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge
Traditions Meal Solutions Lasagna PlatedTraditions Meal Solutions Lasagna TrayTraditions Meal Solutions Lasagna Label
Click to enlarge
Traditions Meal Solutions Ham and Bean Dinner PlatedTraditions Meal Solutions Ham and Bean Dinner TrayTraditions Meal Solutions Ham and Bean Dinner Label
Click to enlarge
Traditions Meal Solutions Chicken Pattie Meal PlatedTraditions Meal Solutions Chicken Pattie Meal TrayTraditions Meal Solutions Chicken Pattie Meal Label
Click to enlarge
Traditions Meal Solutions Beef Pattie Meal PlatedTraditions Meal Solutions Beef Pattie Meal TrayTraditions Meal Solutions Beef Pattie Meal Label
Click to enlarge
Traditions Meal Solutions Cheese Omelet Meal PlatedTraditions Meal Solutions Cheese Omelet Meal TrayTraditions Meal Solutions Cheese Omelet Meal Label
Click to enlarge
Traditions Meal Solutions Chicken Dumplings Meal PlatedTraditions Meal Solutions Chicken Dumplings Meal TrayTraditions Meal Solutions Chicken Dumplings Meal Label
Click to enlarge
Traditions Meal Solutions Chili Mac Meal PlatedTraditions Meal Solutions Chili Mac Meal TrayTraditions Meal Solutions Chili Mac Meal Label
Click to enlarge
Traditions Meal Solutions BBQ Beef Brisket Meal PlatedTraditions Meal Solutions BBQ Beef Brisket Meal TrayTraditions Meal Solutions BBQ Beef Brisket Meal Label
Click to enlarge
3rd Best Prepared Meal Delivery Company
Second Best Prepared Meal Company
PoorFairGoodExcellent
PoorFairGoodExcellent
PoorFairGoodExcellent
PoorFairGoodExcellent
PoorFairGoodExcellent
PoorFairGoodExcellent